top of page

I'm a Work in Progress but I Thank God!


I wasn't always in a place where I did everything for the glory of God, in fact, I still do things for myself. I'm young and still a baby in Christ in so many ways and so I didn't understand what all my calling entailed. God had given me the vision yet my mind hadn't quite caught up with His vision. What I mean is I was doing the work on the outside but I didn't know how to do the work on the inside. I was still drinking and partying and doing whatever I wanted to do. Now don't get me wrong even though I was doing those things I was still praying, repenting, and being obedient in the work that God gave me to do. I believe that is one of the only reasons, aside from God's own mercy, that He allowed me to continue to do these things. In the Bible we hear all types of saints doing God's will and then yet still doing things that are extremely stupid and having to pay the price. That was me. Actually, that still is me, and even though I am better than I was, I am still not perfect and fall in to sin. The devil tries me every day, and I don't always get the victory every single day. I believe though, that it is a learning process, and as I grow in Christ I will continue to grow spiritually so that everything matches up with God. And so that no man will get confused about me and say, "Mmmm, thought she was a Christian". In fact, I realized I needed to stop caring about what others 'think' they know about me. The same ones saying, 'Mmmm, thought she was a Christian', believe in God themselves and aren't nearly close to living the upright life that the 'Christian' is trying to live. At least the 'Christian' is trying, which is better than doing nothing at all (except judging others). What I mean is, we all grow in Christ differently, and my sins are for God to forgive and reproach, and if He didn't send you to correct me, then your opinions aren't significant to my spiritual growth. I have come a long way in this short journey and yet I'm still just beginning. I can only imagine the woman of God I will continue to grow in to: one that fasts and prays constantly, is always obedient in God's commands, and spreads His love across the nation and beyond. I am a work in progress...but progress is still progress and I thank God! I pray that all reading this, who knows that they are a work in progress, stops and thanks God for never leaving you through your mess! Amen!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Google+ App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Twitter Classic
Don't forget to check out these books by Charlay Marie!
bottom of page