top of page

Inside When Willows Weep


My second book, When Willows Weep came to me suddenly, like all of my other ideas, but compelled me more than even some of my best ideas. What I really felt God placed in my heart and wanted to bring out of my writing was to show a family that crumbled due to life's unexpected hardships, and how they managed to pull through their storms by only the grace of God. In today's society, marriages typically have an average lifespan of about seven years, and more than 60% of all marriages end in divorce. Why is this? Well, there are a lot of factors that play into the demise of a marriage, whether it be differences, drifting apart, abuse, or even infidelity. It is true to say that the devil hates the union between man and women and is set to destroy it at whatever costs. But God's word prevails all, and that word clearly states, 'What therefore God has joined together, let not man put asunder.' (Mark 10:9). I believe in the restoration of broken marriages! I believe that it is God's will to bring together these lost and helpless couples that are on the verge of divorce! Sometimes, God will use His people to enlighten the lost and broken. God gave me a vision and so I was able to create a family that was shattered by one of the most insane scenario's, and show how God's abounding grace, love, and forgiveness allowed the marriage to piece itself back together. I wanted to write this story in different points of view. This allowed me to show the different mind sets of each person, and how their stubborn beliefs are shaped as they battle their worst fears. I wanted to show how the child handles a divorce, and the many ups and downs and even self blame they go through during the process. I wanted my readers to go on the emotional roller coaster with the wife, as she learned of her husband's affair. I wanted to show a man who was revered by all, and lost everything due to one mistake. It's a war that they all go through, and just when they believe this battle is lost, God shows them just how wrong they are. My overall goal is not just to save lives by helping them find Christ, but to save marriages. I truly believe that when you trust in God, He will work it all out in your favor, according to His will.

When Willows Weep is my gift, through the grace of God, to everyone, and I hope you all buy it and learn something valuable from it!

When Willows Weep will be available April, 28th 2015 at Barnes & Noble and Amazon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Google+ App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Twitter Classic
Don't forget to check out these books by Charlay Marie!
bottom of page