top of page

He is the Tree: A Poem by Charlay Marie

He is the Tree We are the branches and He is the tree, Sometimes a season will bring change in me, And although my leaves turn orange and fall, Though I seemingly die and bare nothing all, My tree begins to give me life, His ever-loving grace is always rife! We are the branches and He is the tree, My Lord God Almighty saw life in me! When the fruits of my branches began to mold, When I deserved to stay bare in the daring cold, My Lord God has brought salvation to me, A beautiful love that is always free! We are the branches and He is the tree, and His spirit is always rooted in me. Though I tend to go through my ups and downs Though my troubles seem to have circled around, The seasons change and I know one thing, My God stays the same through everything!

We are the branches and He is the tree, I have nothing but buds yet there is growth in me. As Spring arrives, He surely provides, As faith abides, He keeps me alive. A child of a God is what He sees, and I bloom into what He has called me to be.

drawing4.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Google+ App Icon
  • Pinterest App Icon
  • Twitter Classic
Don't forget to check out these books by Charlay Marie!
bottom of page